It’s Friday!

by thatmidwestwoman

Happy Friday!

It is finally starting to cool off in Denver — I’m wearing my slippers and flannel pajama bottoms as we speak. I don’t have any plans for the weekend, do you? Alex is doing some more work on a film he helped with earlier this year and won’t be done until dinner-time tomorrow, so I’m probably going to hang out and read…or continue with Season 3 of Bones on Netflix.

Here are some things I found on the Internet and liked…

I’m really into pictures of Marilyn Monroe when she wasn’t done up like a bombshell. (via sfgirlbybay)

How to dress your body type. (via Refinery29)

This RealSimple article could apply to couples who aren’t married, too.

I need to make these cookies.

This looks so good.

I want to try some of these sandwiches.

I’m looking forward to this book getting released.

Currently reading.

I’m probably going to end up here tonight.

How to avoid burnout.

Similarly, French women don’t burn out.

 

Have a great weekend!

(Picture source)

 

